Sunset tree…

I love the sun’s glow in this image; it is fiery and bright and steals your gaze from the tree. However, the tree also captures your attention as each branch defines itself against the peachy golden skies. This photo is quite intriguing for another reason. As I looked at it before posting, I noticed a hidden effect. While contemplating this image, I tilted my head to the right. The more I tilted my head, the darker the sunset and the tree became. I love the way this photo is transformed – from soft pink tones to deep orange/yellow hues – when looked at from a different angle.

This entry was posted in Nature, Observed and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

