Breezy…

I found these wheat-type weeds growing in abundance as I walked along the Jurassic coast, England, and was amused by their briskly bobbing heads in the ocean breeze. I like that this photo is slightly out of focus because it reminds me of how strong the wind was when I took it. I also really like the warm brown tone of the weed which complements the background sand but stands out against the different blues of the sky and ocean.

This entry was posted in Nature, Observed and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Breezy…

  1. heyesphoto says:

    Nice colours. I think maybe we get too hung up about technical accuracy sometimes. I don’t think being out of focus makes a big difference to this image

  2. Mark says:

    I love this picture, a perfect subject and great depth of field. This is going to be the new wallpaper on my Mac!

Leave a Reply

