Half the world…

I was so happy when I saw this message – ‘look at the sky’ – as I walked down Rue Jacob in Paris. I feel that people never look at the sky enough; we spend so much of our daily life looking at the pavement or the street around us or sitting inside working. We are missing half the world – a half that changes every day as the clouds drift across the blue wash or smother it in a grey blanket, and sunlight creates various collages of colours. Someone once asked me what my greatest inspiration was and I said it was the sky. There is always a beautiful element to it, even if it seems like an uninspiring day, and I always tell my friends to look up at the sky. I’m glad someone else is sharing the sky with everyone.

This entry was posted in Observed, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

