While the coffee brews…

As I stood waiting for my cappuccino, I found myself glancing around the bustling café. I liked that the simple metal lights, hanging on chains from the ceiling, created an artistic atmosphere. They were a clever, retro touch to the minimalist decor and I felt that shooting the scene in black and white and highlighting the murky green hue of the chipped, rusty metal would recreate the nostalgic ambience.

This entry was posted in Observed and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

