Worktop pasta…

Worktop pasta is a slightly unusual subject perhaps and one that surprised even me. In the process of attempting to cook dinner, the bag slipped as I was pouring the fusilli into the pan. Several of the corkscrew-shaped twists fell next to the flame and got a special cooking of their own. I placed them on the counter and realised that one of them had a burnt brown colouring. I thought it was quite pretty as the colour faded down the corkscrew, and placed it as the centrepiece of my image. What I really like in the photo is the reflection of the pasta in the shiny worktop, particularly that of the lone left twist.

This entry was posted in Food, Observed and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

