Pure white…

I took this a long time ago and I remember it as one of my first images that inspired me to pursue photography further. The flower caught my eye because of its pearly fan of shoe-horn shaped petals and their pure white colour that stood out from the surrounding darker plants. Later, looking at my captured flower on a screen, I realised just how gratifying photography could be if I was patient and paid attention to detail. I was surprised at how clearly the flower’s natural beauty could still be seen and I immediately wanted to go out and capture every other flower in my garden. A passion had been born.

Please read TheCuriousCamera copyright notice for full licensing terms and conditions on this image and text.

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

