Shining crescent…

For me, this is one of the most beautiful photos I have ever taken. I think the moon is at its best when it is either full or a thin crescent, and what I love about this photo is how clearly defined the sliver is. I find it incredible that the moon and Venus are so far away from us yet they shine so brightly. Venus appears to be almost blazing as a white glow in this image, and the faint illumination of the rest of the moon reminds me of all the other entrancing moons we shall see.

Please read TheCuriousCamera copyright notice for full licensing terms and conditions on this image and text.

This entry was posted in Nature, Observed and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

