Urban mystery…

I took this in New York City on Manhattan’s West Side when I was walking along The High Line. I love the contrast between the black and white rugged road and the modern, high-rise buildings behind the stretching rural scene. It made me think about the hundreds of potential, mysterious destinations that the road could lead to if it existed and how we wouldn’t know unless we walked it. Yet standing on The High Line, I could look beyond the billboard and see exactly where the New York street beneath me led. It made me want to descend back into the concrete city’s crowded streets and try to find my own urban mystery.

Please read TheCuriousCamera copyright notice for full licensing terms and conditions on this image and text.

This entry was posted in Observed, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Urban mystery…

  1. awesome photo ~ thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

