Let’s colour a scene…

I love taking photos of city scenes where there is an abundance of activity and a collection of colours. This is one of my all-time favourite images because of the variety and vividness of the colours. They remind me of Crayola crayons – the Orange Red building on the right, the Robin’s Egg Blue motorcycle box, the left Goldenrod wall darkening to a Tan hue, the distant Maccaroni and Cheese wall, the Fuzzy Wuzzy sign in the back right, and the Outer Space stone floor. This bustling street is in Naples, Italy, and it never fails to amaze me how every time I look at it, my eye spots a new detail that I had not noticed before. It was the tambourines in the left foreground that last caught my attention but before that it was the elegant intricacies around the windows on the background arch and the way that three of the people have their bag straps diagonally across their chest. What do you see?

Please read TheCuriousCamera copyright notice for full licensing terms and conditions on this image and text.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

