Spring seeds…

Lots of people have been asking me where I got my header picture from, so I thought I would share the original image. I took this last spring on a sunny, breezy day which created the perfect conditions for flying dandelion seeds. I planted myself for a good hour or so in a field filled with the spindly white flowers and took hundreds of shots of the milk-coloured parachutes. My legs were aching when I finally decided to call it a day but when I looked through my images later, I realised perseverance had paid off. What I love about this picture is how I was able to capture that one transient moment – those spring seeds clinging to a lone blade of grass in the breeze – and freeze its fleeting nature.

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever…it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.” Aaron Siskind

Please read TheCuriousCamera copyright notice for full licensing terms and conditions on this image and text.

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring seeds…

  1. Ethel Blotburg says:

    They seem to have a life of their own. A magical photo, sorry about the aching legs….

  2. Pingback: Mulishani… | TheCuriousCamera

  3. Pingback: Fly away… | TheCuriousCamera

Leave a Reply

